The Record Low in Chicago

This is an article from Hear – Ya

“No, I’m not talking about the weather. Although I’m sure it’s freezing in Chicago, The Record Low should give you good reason to head out to Subterranean on February 16th for their first CD release party.

I listened to The Record Low for the first time two weeks ago and am addicted. Great guitar hooks, emotional vocals, and shockingly good songwriting sucked me right in. They were recommended by a HearYa friend named Juan, from a band called Gooey (another Chi-town band). I don’t know much about The Record Low, and although I always hate drawing comparisons to other bands, they remind of a mix between the Old 97’s, Okkervil River, and the Shout Out Louds.

The Record Low were nice enough to send us some MP3’s for your listening pleasure. I’m pleased to report that there isn’t a weak track in the bunch. I’m sure record labels will be fighting over these guys soon enough. For now, it’ll be our little secret and one special band to watch in 2007.”

0 Responses to “The Record Low in Chicago”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

